Stakeholders

The Sendai Framework highlights the importance of implementing a coherent and an all-of-society approach to disaster risk reduction, climate change and sustainable development. The Global Platform is the main international forum dedicated to disaster risk reduction at the global level. The engagement of all stakeholder groups in the Global Platform represents a unique opportunity to facilitate dialogue and to review progress in the implementation of the Sendai Framework.  It also provides a platform to improve coherence and an integrated approach for risk-informing sustainable development.

For any questions regarding stakeholder engagement at the Global Platform, including at the Stakeholder summit during the preporatory days, please contact Irina Zodrow, UNISDR Stakeholder Coordinator at zodrow@un.org. 

For each stakeholder group there are dedicated focal points to facilitate engagement at the Global Platform.  For example for the development of official statements or the process for obtaining secondary badges when seats are limited (for example, at the Opening Ceremony), stakeholders are invited to contact their relevant stakeholder focal points from the list below.

For general questions on stakeholder engagement in the Global Platform, please kindly contact the Global Network for Disaster Reduction (GNDR) focal point of the Sendai Stakeholder Group: info@gndr.org

2

3

4

 
Stakeholder Focal Points and Contact List
Stakeholder Focal Points and Contact List
Stakeholder Group Contact
Ageing / Older Persons
Madeleine McGivern
HelpAge International
Madeleine.McGivern@helpage.org
Business & Industry
Dale Sands
US Chamber of Commerce Foundation
mdalesands@aol.com
 
Andrew Wilson
International Chambre of Commerce (ICC)
andrew.wilson@iccwbo.org
Children & Youth
Leah Pope
Children and Youth Organisation
drrgfp@childrenyouth.org
 
Pinkus Tober-Lau
United Nations Major Groups for Children and Youth
drrgfp@childrenyouth.org
pinkus.tober-lau@unmgcy.org
Education & Academia
Sandy Morrison
International Council for Adult Education
sandy.morrison@waikato.ac.nz
 
Katarina Popović
International Council for Adult Education
sec.general@icae.global
Farmers
Giulia Decastro
World Farmers Organisation
giulia.decastro@wfo-oma.org
Indigenous People
Grace Balawag
Tebtebba
grace@tebtebba.org
 
Roberto Borrero
International Indian Treaty Council (IITC)
roberto@treatycouncil.org
Local Authorities
Mohamed Boussraoui
United Cities and Local Governments (UCLG)
m.boussraoui@uclg.org
Local Communities
Glenn Dolcemascolo
Huairou Commission
glenn.dolcemascolo@huairou.org
 
Ana Gabriele Sabancevaite
Huairou Commission
anagabriele.sabancevaite@huairou.org
Media
Natalia  Ilieva
Asia-Pacific Broadcasting Union
natalia@abu.org.my
 
Giacomo Mazzone
European Broadcasting Union
mazzone@ebu.ch
Migrants / Displaced People
Nina Birkeland
Norweigen Refugee Council
nina.birkeland@nrc.no
 
Sarah Koeltzow
Platform on Disaster Displacement
sarahk@unops.org
NGO'S
Valeria Drigo
Global Network of Civil Society Organizations for Disaster Reduction (GNDR)
valeria.drigo@gndr.org
Daniel Perrell
Baha'i International
ngomajorgroupopny@gmail.com
 
Melody Mirzaagha
Baha'i International
mmirzaagha@bic.org
Persons with Disability
Georgia Dominik
International Disability Alliance
gdominik@ida-secretariat.org
Science & Technology
Rajib Shaw
Graduate School of Media and Governance Keio University
rajib.shaw@gmail.com
shaw@sfc.keio.ac.jp
 
Irina Rafliana
International Centre for Interdisciplinary & Advanced Research, Indonesian Institute of Sciences
irina_rafliana@hotmail.com
 
Anne-Sophie Stevance
International Science Council
Anne-Sophie.STEVANCE@council.science
Volunteer Groups
Choe Chang Hun
International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies (IFRC)
Ch.Choe@ifrc.org
 
Mei Cobb
United Way
Mei.Cobb@uww.unitedway.org
Women & Gender
Bridget Burns
Director, Women's Environment and Development Organization (WEDO)
bridget@wedo.org
1.212.973.0325 
Workers & Trade Unions
David Boys
Public Service International (PSI)
David.Boys@world-psi.org
 
María Teresa Llanos
International Trade Union Confederation (ITUC-CSI)
maite.llanos@ituc-csi.org