Disaster risk management programs for priority countries - 2nd edition

This is the 2nd edition of the Disaster Risk Management Program for Priority Countries, originally published by GFDRR in 2009. It now includes the country programmes missing in the first edition (Burkina Faso, Malawi, Mali, Senegal, and Philippines, as well as an update of the DRM Country Program for Haiti (to take into account the impact of the January 2010 earthquake), Panama, Guatemala, Ecuador, Colombia, and Costa Rica.

As indicated in the previous edition, the presented programs are indicative; as the detailed planning and implementation phases have started, further dialogue with the governments and other partners has allowed to refine the agendas and prioritize interventions.
431 p.

Related Links


Community-based DRR, Risk Identification & Assessment, Economics of DRR, Disaster Risk Management
Bangladesh, Burkina Faso, Cambodia, Colombia, Costa Rica, Djibouti, Ecuador, Ethiopia, Fiji, Ghana, Guatemala, Haiti, Indonesia, Kyrgyzstan, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Malawi, Mali, Marshall Islands, Mozambique, Nepal, Pakistan, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Senegal, Solomon Islands, Sri Lanka, Togo, Vanuatu, Viet Nam, Yemen
5th Global Platform on Disaster Risk Reduction in May 2017 5th Global Platform on Disaster Risk Reduction in May 2017.
  • What We Do What we do - we coordinate.
  • What We Do What we do - we campaign.
  • What We Do What we do - we advocate.
  • What We Do What we do - we inform.

Learn more about What We Do


See our photos on Flickr Watch our videos on YouTube Follow our Instagram Subscribe to our RSS feed