Webinar: 2013 North Atlantic hurricane & typhoon season

Type:
Meeting or Conference
Organizer:
EQECAT (EQE)
Date:
16 Jul 2013
Venue:
11 am EDT, 12 pm ADT, 4 pm BST, 5 pm CEST

The briefing will address anticipated 2013 activity of North Atlantic hurricanes and Pacific typhoons and their effects on the reinsurance industry. The 2013 Atlantic hurricane season is forecast to be an active one, with more than a 70% chance of an above normal season. The season started off with Tropical Storm Andrea forming on June 5th. The briefing will cover:

  • Storm activity in the Atlantic and West Pacific

  • Factors influencing the 2013 season

  • Potential impact on the insurance and reinsurance industries


Visit website

How to register

Please register online.


Keywords

Themes:
Insurance & Risk Transfer
Hazards:
Cyclone
The Sendai Framework for Disaster Risk Reduction 2015-2030 was adopted at the World Conference in Sendai, Japan The Sendai Framework for Disaster Risk Reduction 2015-2030 was adopted at the World Conference in Sendai, Japan.
  • What We Do What we do - we coordinate.
  • What We Do What we do - we campaign.
  • What We Do What we do - we advocate.
  • What We Do What we do - we inform.

Learn more about What We Do

CONNECT WITH US