Doha climate talks live chat: what's at stake for poor countries?

Type:
Meeting or Conference
Organizer:
Guardian News and Media Limited
Date:
27 Nov 2012
Venue:
4pm GMT/11am EST/7pm Doha
Language:
English
In connection with the 18th Conference of the Parties climate conference that will be taking place in Doha, Quatar, Helen Clark, head of the UN Development Programme and other experts are to host a live chat on the website of The Guardian. The issues discussed will include:

"What's at stake for developing countries at Doha? How should sustainable development be included in the post-2015 framework? What progress has been made to help countries adapt to climate change?"

The live chat will take place on Tuesday 27 November at 4pm GMT/11am EST/7pm Doha in the comment thread at the URL below.

Visit website

Related Links

Keywords

Themes:
Climate Change, Governance
Regional Platforms for Disaster Risk Reduction take place from Africa to the Pacific Regional Platforms for Disaster Risk Reduction take place from Africa to the Pacific.
  • What We Do What we do - we coordinate.
  • What We Do What we do - we campaign.
  • What We Do What we do - we advocate.
  • What We Do What we do - we inform.

Learn more about What We Do

CONNECT WITH US